4-H leaders luncheon set

— The 71st Annual 4-H Leader’s Recognition Luncheon for Yakima County 4-H leaders and members will be at noon Nov. 4, at the Buena Grange.

A 4-H Leaders meeting will precede the luncheon at 10 a.m.

Every year Yakima County 4-H leaders select teen youth from the county for the “I Dare You” Leadership Award. These teen leaders are individuals who are actively engaged in bettering the communities in which they live. In addition, the following community service trophies will be awarded - Lew Evans Memorial Trophy and the Inez Walter Perpetual Traveling Trophy.

Other awards include Toppenish Rotary Trophies, Clover Leaf Awards, the Dennis West Memorial Livestock and Horse Judging winners, and the Yakima County Leader of the Year.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment