YVCC names Lower Valley students to honor rolls

YAKIMA – Yakima Valley Community College has named its Dean’s List students, as well as the President’s List for the spring 2014 quarter.

To receive the Dean’s List designation, a student must earn a quarterly grade point average of 3.40 to 3.84 and a minimum of 12 graded credits.

Dean’s List students include Outlook’s Hector J. Mendoza, as well as Sunnyside’s Irene Almaguer, Itzel R. Alvizo, Andrea S. Candido, Don Cardenas, Jessica Cortez, Felicia L. Garcia, Jennifer N. Hall, Jacob L. Kresse, Bonnie J. Mares, Yesenia Montano, Delia Serna, Socorro E. Trujillo, Eva Velasco, Dominic K. Wolf-Jarvis and Hunter W. Zieske.

From Mabton, Roman J. Chavez, Laura Chavez-Cervantes, Kevin R. Leiva, Bailey N. Morris, Shawna C. Santini, Julio A. Maldonado and Martha Mendoza are included among the students on the Dean’s List.

Named to the Dean’s List from Grandview for the spring 2014 quarter are Mario A. Aguilar, Adriana Covey, John J. Deleon, Abigail Diaz, Alejandra Dorantes, Patricia A. Escobar, Sergio Gonzalez, John L. Hammers, Cristina M. Ledesma, Anthony A. Munoz, Elaura D. Navarro, Guadalupe Rangel-Gutierrez, Jesus A. Reyes and Stephanie L. Schell.

Granger students named to the Dean’s List include Daniel Chavez, Keila Y. Diaz, Ashley A. Heilman, Charissa S. Jochen, Eduardo E. Martinez, Sophia Y. Ochoa, Yeni Octaviano and Martin A. Urena-Pulido.

On the Dean’s List from Prosser are Jose M. Barocio, Kevin D. Costello and Natali Ramirez.

To receive the President’s List designation, a student must earn a quarterly grade point average of 3.85 or higher and a minimum of 12 graded credits.

Named to the President’s List are 15 students from Sunnyside. They include Jose-Luis Alonso, Angel Candido, Amanda J. Cervantes, Cinthia Contreras-Diaz, Ana E. Duran, Andrea M. Gatica, Raymond Guerrero, Karla L. Mancinas, Madison M. Marquez, Luis M. Ochoa, Amelia Osorio, Perla Perez, Michelle R. Radder, Araseli Rios and Dinora Verdugo-Lopez.

Grandview’s Amelia N. Arreola, Amy L. Cavazos, Edgar Delgadillo, Makenna K. Hoffard, Maria G. Miranda, Shelly D. Richardson, Martha F. Rivas and Erika Rodriguez also are on the President’s List.

From Mabton, Nasario Soliz is included on the President’s list.

Granger’s Courtney B. Reddout also earned President’s List honors.

Also named to the President’s List are Prosser students Oluyemisi O. Akinbade, Ashley M. Arriaga, Kimberlee J. Aubrey, Ashley R. Bryson, Leslie A. Erickson, Stephen P. Hoff, Alejandra Leon and Mycole W. Meeske.


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Any comment violating the site's commenting guidelines will be removed and the user could be banned from the site.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment